Tanzania is an East African country known for its vast wilderness areas. They include the plains of Serengeti National Park, a safari mecca populated by the “big five” game (elephant, lion, leopard, buffalo, rhino), and Kilimanjaro National Park, home to Africa’s highest mountain. Offshore lie the tropical islands of Zanzibar, with Arabic influences, and Mafia, with a marine park home to whale sharks and coral reefs.
It borders Uganda to the north; Kenya to the northeast; Comoro Islands at the Indian Ocean to the east; Mozambique and Malawi to the south; Zambia to the southwest; and Rwanda, Burundi, and the Democratic Republic of the Congoto the west. Mount Kilimanjaro, Africa’s highest mountain, is in north-eastern Tanzania.
The name “Tanzania” was created as a clipped compound of the names of the two states that unified to create the country: Tanganyika and Zanzibar.[25] It comprises the first three letters of the two states, “Tan” and “Zan” as well as the only two vowels in the names of two states, “I” and “a” to form Tanzania.
The name “Tanganyika” is derived from the Swahili words tanga (“sail”) and nyika (“uninhabited plain”, “wilderness”), creating the phrase “sail in the wilderness”. It is sometimes understood as a reference to Lake Tanganyika.[26]
The name of Zanzibar comes from “zenji”, the name for a local people (said to mean “black”), and the Arabic word “barr”, which means coast or shore.[27]

Country in East Africa
Capital: Dar Salam
Dialing code: +255
Population: 57.31 million (2017)
President: John Magufuli

Mount Kilimanjaro: Mount Kilimanjaro or just Kilimanjaro, with its three volcanic cones, “Kibo”, “Mawenzi”, and “Shira”, is a dormant volcano in Tanzania. It is the highest mountain in Africa, with its summit about 4,900 metres from its base, and 5,895 metres above sea level.
Elevation: 5,895 m
First ascent: October 1889 by German geologist, Hans Meyer, Ludwig Purtscheller and a local called Lauwo
Location: Kilimanjaro Region, north east Tanzania
Topo map: Kilimanjaro map and guide by Wielochowski
Last eruption: Between 150,000 and 200,000 years ago
Did you know: were the first people to summit Mount Kilimanjaro in October 1889.

Serengeti National Park: Serengeti National Park, in northern Tanzania, is known for its massive annual migration of wildebeest and zebra. Seeking new pasture, the herds move north from their breeding grounds in the grassy southern plains. Many cross the marshy western corridor’s crocodile-infested Grumeti River. Others veer northeast to the Lobo Hills, home to black eagles. Black rhinos inhabit the granite outcrops of the Moru Kopjes.
Address: Tanzania
Area: 5,695 mi²
Established: 1951
Phone: +255 27 250 3471
Management: Tanzania National Parks Authority
Number of visitors: 350,000

Ngorongo conservation area: Ngorongoro Conservation Area is in northern Tanzania. It’s home to the vast, volcanic Ngorongoro Crater and “big 5” game (elephant, lion, leopard, buffalo, rhino). Huge herds of wildebeests and zebras traverse its plains during their annual migration. Livestock belonging to the semi-nomadic Maasai tribe graze alongside wild animals. Hominin fossils found in the Olduvai Gorge date back millions of years.
Address: Tanzania
Area: 3,202 mi²
Tuesday 6am–6pm
Wednesday 6am–6pm
Thursday 6am–6pm
Friday 6am–6pm
Saturday 6am–6pm
Sunday 6am–6pm
Monday 6am–6pm

Established: 1959

Points of interests;
1. Mount Kilimanjaro: This iconic mountain with 3 volcanic cones is a prime climbing site with 7 trekking routes.
2. Serengeti National Park: The Serengeti ecosystem is geographical region in Africa located in the Northern Tanzania with approximately 30,000 square km. It has vast nature reserve best known for its annual wildebeest migration with lions, elephants and Rhinos.
3. Ngorongoro conservation area: This scenic area with a volcanic caldera was established in 1959 and all the conservation area features a gorge and many more.
4. Tarangire National PARK: A National Park in Tanzania’s Manyara region. The name of the Partk comes from Tarangire River that crosses the Park.
5. Lake Manyara National Park: An old park which was formed in 1960, this park is very rich in birdlife with many species of birds.
6. Usaambara Mountains
7. Seleous Game Reserve
8. Mikumi National Park
9. Arusha National Park
10. Mount Meru
11. Bemba Island
12. Olduvai Gorge
13. Pemba Island
14. Mahale Mountain National Park
15. Mnemba Island
16. Sadaani National Park
17. Chumbe Island
18. Kitulo National Park
19. Muto
20. Uhuru Peak
21. Spice & Stone Town – Zanzibar, to mention but a few.


6 Days Tanzania Northern-Circuit

6 Days
Availability : Jan 16’ - Dec 16’
Arrival at the Arusha International Airport, meet and greet with the guide and give […]

4 Days Itinerary Northern Circuit

4 Days
Availability : Jan 16’ - Dec 16’
Pick up in Arusha from Arusha, the gateway to the Northern Tanzania Circuit. We […]

6 Nights, 7 Days Mombasa & Masai Mara

7 Days
Availability : Jan 16’ - Dec 16’
Arrival in Nairobi upon Arrival you will be transferred to your Hotel for Check […]
10% Off
DaysSafarisandBeach Tanzania

10 Days Safaris and Beach – Tanzania

10 Days 9 Nights
Availability : Jan 16’ - Dec 16’
The Serengeti National Reserve & Lake Manyara & Zanzibar. Drive across endless savanna as […]

10 Day Tanzania Safari At A Glance

10 Days
Availability : Jan 16’ - Dec 16’
Tanzania’s northern safari circuit combines quintessential African landscapes with the lesser-known corners of the […]
Special Offer

12 Days Kilimanjaro & Big 5 Animals

12 Days 11 Nights
Availability : Jan 16’ - Dec 16’
On this day you will fly into the city of Moshi in central Tanzania, […]

Why Book With Us?

  • Best price guarantee
  • Customer care available
  • Best experience guaranteed
  • Safety guaranteed

Got a Question?

Please do not hesitate to contact us. We have an expert team who are always happy to talk to you.

+256 704 970 350


error: Content is protected !!